Looking Ahead Into 2015!

Last season, what started out as a simple and not-many-frills adventure through some of the MLB ballparks has turned into an epic journey where I got to visit HALF of the current MLB ballparks in this country. Along the way, I have touched the hearts of many and gotten to meet so many amazing people. I met inspiring people and made a couple new friends in Boston during Marathon weekend, took one of my closest and longest-known friends to a Phillies game, have talked baseball with so many people, and showed several kids pictures and artifacts from my travels, and even visited two parks in one day! In the midst of that New York trip, I won a contest and decided to take a very good friend on a truly unforgettable trip to Yankee Stadium where the people there were nicer than I ever would have imagined. I’ve made new friends, treated old friends, and tried to spread good vibes through all the ballparks I have visited.

I know I’m behind on some of these posts, and some of them are already written. Yes, I’ve already visited two new ballparks this season, including meeting another friend from the podcast I take part in, and seeing family (both old and about-to-be-new family)! But, all of my plane tickets are bought, and it looks like I’m going to complete this inspiring quest to visit every single current MLB ballpark. Fifteen last season, and fifteen more this season. Of course, this doesn’t count a former MLB ballpark that I will talk about very soon. First, here is where I’ve been, and where I’m going!

May 15-16: Safeco Field in Seattle

June 21: Turner Field in Atlanta

June 24: Tropicana Field in Tampa Bay

June 26: Marlins Park in Miami

June 30: Rogers Centre (Skydome) in Toronto, Ontario

July 4: Great American Ballpark in Cincinnati

July 5: Comerica Park in Detroit

July 6-11: Both Progressive Field and PNC Park in Cleveland and Pittsburgh

July 21: Miller Park in Milwaukee (Major League Night!)

July 22: U.S. Cellular Field in the south side of Chicago

July 24: Wrigley Field in the north side of Chicago

August 11: Target Field in Minnesota

August 13 & 15: Kauffman in Kansas City

August 14: New Busch Stadium in St. Louis

I hope to meet many of you fellow readers at some of these ballparks! Honestly, this is beyond my wildest dreams to be able to visit every ballpark in the major leagues. Of course, there will be other posts along the way, including tips on how to get the most bang for your buck, and money-saving tips on food, travel, and even parking!

Please be sure to check out my Twitter account: @StimpyJD, and my Instagram account of the same name. You can follow my travels on both with the hashtag: #JDsBallparkTour

From the bottom of my heart, thank you guys so much for reading this blog. To give you guys a preview of an upcoming post… here is a couple pictures from a ballpark that I didn’t include on this list for good reason. But, I will say this… I may get to make it out to TWENTY different MLB ballparks (past and present) in this 2015 season alone.

DSC08573

DSC08640

-JD

PS: To all my Canadian readers out there, thank you so much! I hope you enjoy reading about my adventures, and I can’t wait to visit your great country once again. Yes, that picture is just for you fellow Canadians.

1 thought on “Looking Ahead Into 2015!”

Leave a Reply

